Home About Flood Control District District Business FAQs Contact

In January, 1994, the Circuit Court of St. Louis County decreed the creation of the Earth City Levee District in response to a majority vote of the landowners within the boundaries of the District. The District is organized for a period of 100 years.

The District was organized for the purpose of placing control of the flood control system protecting 1,891 acres in an elected Board of Supervisors and to equitably distribute the expense of operating, maintaining and repairing the flood control system to all the landowners benefited.

The District became operational in February, 1995. Prior to February, 1995, the Earth City Board of Trustees, under the Indentures for the Earth City Business Park, was responsible for the operations, maintenance and repair of the flood control system protecting the Earth City Business Park and 739 acres of industrial land north of St. Charles Rock Road which was not part of the Earth City Business Park.

Organization of the District

The District is a political subdivision of the State of Missouri organized under Sections 245.010 to 245.280 of the revised Statues of Missouri, 1994, as amended.

The District is governed by a five-member Board of Supervisors composed of landowners within the District, or qualified designees. Board members serve five-year staggered terms so that one five-year Supervisor term expires in late February each year. Refer to annual meeting and election of Supervisor.

The current members of the Board of Supervisors and the years in which their respective terms expire are as follows:


Term Expires
Jason Blake  
February, 2023
Lawrence R. Chapman, Jr.  
February, 2024
Terry McCaffrey  
February, 2025
Ryan D. Hodges  
February, 2026
David A. Neibert  
February, 2022

The Board of Supervisors serves without compensation.


Earth City Levee District - 2006 Copyright